Newtrient News & Information


LATEST NEWS & INFORMATION





Subscribe to our News RSS Feed

 

 

Energy News Network

Vermont dairy farmers hope anaerobic digester can provide financial boost

May 19, 2020 | By David Thill

The project will turn cow manure and food waste into renewable natural gas, which will be sold to a nearby college.

TO VIEW ORIGINAL ARTICLE >>




Grist_Logo

Moove over, methane emissions!

May 14, 2020 | By Zoya Teirstein

It’s Wednesday, May 13, and this company is trying to fix bovine burps.

TO VIEW ORIGINAL ARTICLE >>




From cows to cars: Valio biogas from manure

May 14, 2020 | By Jim Cornall

Soon it will be possible to fill up the tank with biogas made from cattle manure at the Vuorenmaa dairy farm in Haapavesi, Finland.

TO VIEW ORIGINAL ARTICLE >>




Manure Challenge

Manure Innovation Challenge Watch the Grand Final Live via webinar June 2

May 12, 2020 | By Rethink Events Ltd

The Manure Challenge will see eight international start-ups, each with a solution to capture value from manure-based nutrients, present their final pitch to a live digital audience of high profile investors and industry leaders. The judging panel will select the winner of the $50,000 non-dilutive prize, to be announced by Cargill at the end of the session.

Tuesday June 2nd, 8am US Pacific / 11am US East Coast / 4pm London


TO VIEW ORIGINAL ARTICLE >>




bottom